What This is About

This Dorset Life is my new blog which I’ve decided to set up for a number of reasons.

Firstly, there are a lot of things that I enjoy in life and wanted to write about them, such as country walks with my husband Richard and dog Ruby, living in Dorset (since July 2015, that’s something I’ll be covering), cooking, gardening, photography, writing and our rather quirky old house!

The other reasons include documenting our new life in Dorset, improving my photography which I’ve neglected for a number of years, as well as improving my writing skills.

I’m intending to cover quite a lot of ground with this blog which will include all of the above, along with some vintage stuff (we have an online vintage shop), our travels and what we get up to.

This is the start!

Leave a Reply

